2014/12—Jervis Bay Territory School Terms and Public Holidays 2015

14 October 2014

2014/12—Jervis Bay Territory School Terms and Public Holidays 2015
DOCX: 308 KB PDF: 432 KB ReadSpeaker

If you are organising activities in the Jervis Bay Territory (JBT) during 2015 the following information may assist your planning:

School Terms

The Jervis Bay School operates on ACT school term dates.

Description Date
Term 1 Monday 02 February—Friday 10 April
Term 2 Monday 27 April—Friday 03 July
Term 3 Monday 20 July—Friday 25 September
Term 4 Monday 12 October—Wednesday 18 December

Public Holidays

The JBT observes the same public holidays as the ACT.

Holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Thursday 01 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 26 January
Canberra Day Monday 09 March
Good Friday Friday 03 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 04 April
Easter Monday Monday 06 April
Anzac Day Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 08 June
Family & Community Day Monday 28 September
Labour Day Monday 05 October
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day
(Substitute for Saturday 26 December)
Monday 28 December

Note: This information was accurate at the time of publication but may be subject to change.

Sheryl Klaffer
Director
Jervis Bay Territory Administration