2012/17—Wednesday 17 December 2012

2013 NAIDOC Week and Public Holidays

2013 NAIDOC Week and Public Holidays—Wednesday 17 December 2012 PDF: 318 KB

If you are scheduling community activities in the Jervis Bay Territory during 2013, this information may assist your planning:

NAIDOC Week 2013 is scheduled for 7 to 14 July.

Public holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January
Australia Day (*) Monday 28 January
Canberra Day Monday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 29 March
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 1 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June
Family & Community Day Monday 30 September
Labour Day Monday 7 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December
(*) Substitute for Saturday 26 January

The Holidays Act 1958 (ACT) directs the observance of public holidays in the Jervis Bay Territory. Note: All dates are correct at time of publication but may be subject to change.

If you would like further information please see our staff at the Jervis Bay Territory Administration Office, or phone them on 4442 1217 during office hours.

Sheryl Klaffer
Jervis Bay Territory Section


Jervis Bay Territory Administration
Village Road
Jervis Bay Territory 2540

Telephone: 02 4442 1217
Fax: 02 4442 1036