Christmas Island Public Holidays 2018

PDF version

English PDF: 614 KB

Number: A30/2017

Date: 15 June 2017

Relevant: Christmas Island

Topic: Christmas Island Public Holidays 2018

The following public and bank holidays will be observed on Christmas Island during 2018:

New Year’s Day Monday, 01 January 2018
Australia Day Friday, 26 January 2018
Chinese New Year (Day 1) Friday, 16 February 2018
Chinese New Year (Day 2) Monday, 19 February 2018
(in lieu of Saturday, 17 February 2018)
Labour Day Monday, 19 March 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30 March 2018
Anzac Day Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Hari Raya Puasa Friday, 15 June 2018*
Hari Raya Haji Wednesday, 22 August 2018*
Territory Day Monday, 01 October 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 December 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday, 26 December 2018

*Dates subject to change: the Islamic calendar is based on lunar observation. Although it is possible to estimate with a reasonable degree of accuracy the lunar calendar in advance, the dates will be subject to the sighting of the new moon. The above dates may vary by one or two days.

Barry Haase
Administrator
Territory of Christmas Island