Geelong Region

Local Planning Committee

The Local Planning Committee (LPC) has been established with responsibility for developing a Local Investment Plan in consultation with the local community.

The Local Investment Plan will identify forward looking strategic growth sectors that drive economic growth and create jobs.


The Minister for Regional Development, Senator the Hon Fiona Nash, has appointed the following members to the LPC:

  • Professor Jane den Hollander (Chair)
  • Ms Kylie Warne
  • Dr Mark Kennedy
  • Ms Bronwynne Calvert
  • Ms Helene Bender OAM
  • Mr Justin Giddings
  • Mr John Gorman
  • Ms Elaine Carbines
  • Ms Jodie Sizer

In addition, the following Australian and State Government representatives will contribute in an advisory role:

  • Mr Simon French, Commonwealth Department of Employment
  • Mr Unni Menon, Regional Development Victoria

Map of Region

The Regional Jobs and Investment Packages (RJIP) region takes in five local government councils including City of Greater Geelong, Golden Plains Shire Council, Surf Coast Shire Council, Borough of Queenscliffe Council, and Colac Otway Shire Council.

A map of the region can be found below.

For enquiries regarding the establishment of the Geelong Local Planning Committee, please contact