Regional Tasmania

Local Planning Committee

The Local Planning Committee (LPC) has been established with responsibility for developing a Local Investment Plan in consultation with the local community.

The Local Investment Plan will identify forward looking strategic growth sectors that drive economic growth and create jobs.


The Minister for Regional Development, Senator the Hon Fiona Nash, has appointed the following members to the LPC:

  • Mr Tom Black (Chair)
  • Ms Melinda Anderson
  • Ms Natalie Geard
  • Mr Robert Higgins
  • Ms Stephanie Jaensch
  • Ms Susan Parr
  • Mr Peter Skillern
  • Mr Ian Waller

In addition, the following Australian and State Government representatives will contribute in an advisory role:

  • Mr James McCormack, Commonwealth Department of Employment
  • Ms Lara Hendriks, Department of State Growth

Map of Region

The Regional Jobs and Investment Packages (RJIP) region comprises the 24 local government areas of Circular Head Council, Waratah-Wynyard Council, Burnie Council, Devonport Council, Central Coast Council, Kentish Council, Latrobe City Council, West Tamar Council, George Town Council, Launceston City Council, Dorset Council, Flinders Council, King Island Council, Break O’Day Council, Northern Midlands Council, Meander Valley Council, West Coast Council, Central Highlands Council, Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council, Southern Midlands Council, Sorell Council, Tasman Council, Derwent Valley Council and Huon Valley Council.

A map of the region can be found below.

For enquiries regarding the establishment of the Regional Tasmania Local Planning Committee, please contact